Who We Are

Over 100 years of Service

The Swaziland Charitable Trust is an English Registered Charity (No. 257666). It continues the tradition of promoting the development of The Kingdom of Eswatini (formerly Swaziland) started by Mushroom Settlement in 1910 and soon renamed Swaziland Settlement.

UK Board of Trustees

Vicky McDonaugh (Chair)
Max Egremont
Hannah Salisbury
John Loder
Charles Gilbert
Toby Baring
Chloe Gilbert

Kingdom of Eswatini Board of Management

Charles Gilbert (Chair)
Angus McLeod
Robert Tfwala
Ian McLeod
Kim Roques
Cebile Manzini-Henwood
Mvuselelo Fakudze
Anthony Harding